Welcome to the blog of the MCO summer tour 2013 – Europe, Asia and Australia!

This tour takes us to three very different continents, and yet one element remains constant:  Dvorak’s Symphony no.9 “From the New World” will be performed at every location on the trip. Bringing a piece like this to such different cultural contexts, one after the other, is special even for an orchestra that travels as much as we do. The journey that this piece takes will be the focus of our blog. Along the way we will also give insight into the touring life of our musicians, and you can follow our route on the tour map.

So: tune in to our blog here starting on 4 June. Read about our experiences, see what we see, and get ready for an exciting trip though different (musical) worlds!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: