Q & A with Joel Hunter

Hunter

What did you have for breakfast today?

I was late and just managed to get a big plate of scrambled eggs and a lot of bacon and some mushrooms and a coffee.
And then I was sitting there for an hour eating it all.

What was the first thing you did when you came to the concert hall today?

Quite embarassing: I haven’t had WiFi in ages so I turned on my phone and did some boring things like booking flights. And then I wrote an email to my dad.

What was the best musical moment so far?

The second concert in Sydney. I just felt in form. You know, some days you just don’t feel good while playing but this day, especially in the encore, the last movement of Schumann’s 3rd symphony, I just felt great.

What was the craziest thing you saw until now?

There was an elderly lady sitting in the first row at tonight’s concert and she looked very scared the whole time through. That was a bit crazy.

Leave a Reply

